Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Pipila. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Pipila

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to El Pipila and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Rachel about 2 months ago

Tacos Plato

My favorite hands down. The chicken for the tacos is excellent. Plus it is the perfect size portion and good quality. Excellent service too.

Jasmine 2 months ago

Build Your Own Bowl

We ordered the Build Your Own Bowl with shredded chicken and refried beans, and it was so delicious that we came back 2 days later to get another taste of this dish! The first time we ordered at the counter, we were able to select what type of frijoles we wanted, but when ordering online there were no options to select this. The only available options to select from was for the protein, so that was a little frustrating. When we picked up the food, the bowl had whole pinto beans, which was fine, but we preferred refried. Still a delicious dish!

Christopher 7 months ago

Enchiladas Con Carne

Sweet baby jesus, these are delicious!

Nicole about 1 year ago

Mineras Enchiladas

I've been craving Enchiladas Mineras ever since coming back from Guanajuato and I'm so glad this place exists. The food and atmosphere are amazing!!!

Younghaille about 1 year ago

Carnitas

I had one carnitas taco ? and was well surprised to have gotten a very flavorful and hearty in portion taco! My goodness the this has to be one of the best tacos I've had in a while and for a reasonable price! Great customer service too! Will be returning.

Jasmine 2 months ago

Shrimp Taco

Omg, crispy shrimp tacos at El Pipila is the best thing ever! Everything on the menu is delicious, but by far, these yummy crispy tacos are my favorite! I always tell myself that I'm going to order something different, but I can't help it... crispy shrimp tacos are what my taste buds are craving!! QUE SABROSO!

Tom 2 months ago

Burrito

they make a great steak burrito and i love the chips and salsa that come along with it.

Stacy 10 months ago

Shrimp Taco

We ordered a few hundred tacos for my office luncheon and it was ALL good, but the Crispy Shrimp Tacos were gone first!

Chris about 1 year ago

Pozole

This is the best pozole verde ever! While regular pozole verde is a great dish, El Pipila's is on another level entirely. You may be thinking "It's just soup, how good can it be?" But this will fuel your afternoon and delight your tastebuds - it's comforting, crunchy, warm, bright... it's got it all going on. Make your lunch special!

Laura about 1 year ago

Two Tacos + Side

El Pipila is our Team's favorite Mexican restaurant in San Francisco. We have ordered their Taco Bar and it's delicious and feeds the entire team. The Carnitas are perfectly cooked as well as their carne asada, amazing! The veggie tacos were a huge hit even amongst meat eaters. We really appreciate El Pipila for the wonderful service and food! We love supporting women owned business.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA