Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Pipila. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Pipila

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to El Pipila and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Christopher 3 months ago

Enchiladas Con Carne

Sweet baby jesus, these are delicious!

Nicole 11 months ago

Mineras Enchiladas

I've been craving Enchiladas Mineras ever since coming back from Guanajuato and I'm so glad this place exists. The food and atmosphere are amazing!!!

Younghaille 11 months ago

Carnitas

I had one carnitas taco ? and was well surprised to have gotten a very flavorful and hearty in portion taco! My goodness the this has to be one of the best tacos I've had in a while and for a reasonable price! Great customer service too! Will be returning.

Evolutiate 12 months ago

Enchiladas Con Carne

Picadillo enchiladas with green sauce are SO good. I dream of coming back to El Pipila but every time I have a craving it's on one of their closed days.. writing this review on a Sunday too, it is what it is. Can't wait to go back!

Rachel514sf about 1 year ago

Burrito

Hands down this is my favorite Mexican restaurant in the neighborhood. Probably my favorite in the city too. The regular burrito with shredded chicken and guacamole is the best. Everything is super fresh, and the employees are absolutely wonderful!!

Stacy 6 months ago

Shrimp Taco

We ordered a few hundred tacos for my office luncheon and it was ALL good, but the Crispy Shrimp Tacos were gone first!

Chris 11 months ago

Pozole

This is the best pozole verde ever! While regular pozole verde is a great dish, El Pipila's is on another level entirely. You may be thinking "It's just soup, how good can it be?" But this will fuel your afternoon and delight your tastebuds - it's comforting, crunchy, warm, bright... it's got it all going on. Make your lunch special!

Laura 12 months ago

Two Tacos + Side

El Pipila is our Team's favorite Mexican restaurant in San Francisco. We have ordered their Taco Bar and it's delicious and feeds the entire team. The Carnitas are perfectly cooked as well as their carne asada, amazing! The veggie tacos were a huge hit even amongst meat eaters. We really appreciate El Pipila for the wonderful service and food! We love supporting women owned business.

Jerrica about 1 year ago

Tostadas

El Pipila is the best Mexican food in town! There isn't a bad thing on the menu, but the Chicken Tostadas are my go too. Their pozole is to die for too, especially if you are sick, hungover, or its cold out!

Halioto over 1 year ago

House Made (3) Tortillas

We LOVE El Pipla at Pinterest. Brenda and her team have been a phenomenal partner as we work with the community to bring local, delicious food to our employees.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA